Jump to content

Aliw finalists bared

  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Aeolus_*

  • Guests

Posted 18 July 2005 - 11:51 AM

Aliw finalists bared
Tempo 18July05

THE Aliw Awards Foundation Inc. (AAFI) bared the finalists for the 18th Aliw Awards, which will be presented, at the Manila Hotel’s Fiesta Pavilion on Aug. 3, 2003.

AAFI President Charo G. Yu bared that the screening committee chaired by Frank Rivera pared the number of nominees to a maximum of six for individual performers.

The awards night co-produced by the Foundation and Maximedia will be hosted by three-time Entertainment of the Year Martin Nievera.

The following are the finalists for this year’s Award covering the period from June 2004 to May 30 2005:

Best Performer in Hotel, Music Lounges and Bars:

Male — Luke Mijares, Jimmy Bondoc, Nyoy Volante, Ronnie D, Robert Sena, Arthur Manuntag

Female — Nina, Ana Fegi, Aliya Parcs, Faith Cuneta, Shanice Michaels, Ladine Roxas

Group Classic- Ang-forgettables, Spirit of 67, Route 70, Area One, Rockin Revival, Replay Pop: — MYMP, Barbie’s Cradle, Akafellas, Parokya ni Edgar; K and the Boxers;

Best Major Concert: Male — Gary Valenciano "Thankful," Michael V "Show Ko ‘To," Christian Bautista "Colour Everywhere," Ogie Alcasid "B Day Concert," Martin Nievera "All You Need is Love," JR "Game Faces Reload Female — Kyla "Not Just Your Ordinary Girl," Regine Velasquez "Reigning Still," Lea Salonga "Home for Christmas," Pops Fernandez "It Girl," Rachell Ann Go "The Ultimate Champion" Group Bamboo, Parokya ni Edgar, Rivermaya, Southborder

Collaboration: Erick Santos & Ai Ai "The Comedy Queen & The Prince of Pop," Kitchie Nadal & Rivermaya, Christian Bautista, Kitchie Nadal, Paolo Santos "Pop Ko ‘To," Sarah, Rachell Ann, Erick Santos "Night of the Champion," Regine & Pops "Queen’s on Fire"

Best Performance in a concert:

Male — Christian Bautista, Martin Nievera, Erick Santos, Luke Mijares, Nyoy Volante

Female — Ayen Munji Laurel, Kitchie Nadal, Vina Morales, Geneva Cruz, Jaya, Sheryn Regis

Collaboration in a Concert:

Jaya & Elizabeth Ramsey "The Best of Both," Zsa Zsa & Karylle "K to Z," Nyoy Volante & Nina "El Nino, La Nina," Leo & Verni "The Engineer & the Vamp," Marissa, Ara Mina, Jessa "Soul Sisters Act"

Best Musical Director:

Gerard Salonga "Home for Christmas," Homer Flores "Colour Everywhere," "It Girls, Queens on Fire," "Pinoy Idols, Mark Lopez "B Day Concert" Ogie "Night of the Champions," Raul Mitra "Reigning Still," Queens on Fire," "Not Just You Ordinary Girl," Louie Ocampo "All You Need is Love," Mon Faustino "Thankful," Dean Arriola "Kitchi Nadal & Rivermaya and "Pop Ko ‘To, Jimmy Antiporda "Soul Sister Act"

Best Concert Stage Director:

Audie Gemora "Colour Everywhere," "Pinoy Idols," Floy Quintos "It Girl," "Show Ko ‘To," Ruel Santiago "Queen On Fire," Bobby Garcia "Night of the Champions," G.B. Sampedro "The Ultimate Champion, "Not Just your Ordinary Girl," Dingdong Avanzado "Soul Sister Act." Gary Valenciano "Thankful"

Best Choral Group:

San Miguel Chorale, Loboc Childrens Choir, U.P. singing Am-bassadors, Las Piñas Bamboo Cho-rale, UST Choir, Ateneo Glee Club

Best Dance Group: Classical/ Contemporary — Phil. Ballet Theater, Ballet Manila, Ballet Philippines, UE Dance Group

Modern — Go Girls, Anime, Hotlegs, Whiplash, StreetBoys

Best Emcee:

Female — Pia Guano, Daphne Osena, Angel Aquino, Bianca Araneta, Phoemela Baranda

Male — Boy Abunda, Drew Arellano, RJ Ledesma, Marc Nelson, TJ Manotoc

Best Stand-Up Comedy Act:

Male — Anton Diva, Ate Glow, Pooh, John Lapuz, Ate Gay

Female — Candy Pangilinan, Ruby Rodriguez, Gladys Guevarra, Kay Brosas, Janelle

Most Promising Entertainer:

Male — Nyoy Volante, Luke Mijares, Jed Madella, Christian Bautista, Erick Santos, Bamboo

Female — Kitchie Nadal, Rachelle Ann Go, Nina, Sheryn Regis, Kyla

Best Instrumental Artist:

Jong Cuenco, John Lesaca, Jay Cayuga, Tots Tolentino

Best New Artist:

Male — Raymond Manalo, Jerome Sala, Garry Cruz, Aaron Agassi, Gabby Valenciano

Female — Agatha, Ava Jhonson, Jonalyn Viray, Frenchie Dy

Best Stage Director:

Monique Wilson "Cabaret," Jay William Herbert Sigmund Go "Speaking in Tongue," ‘Yun na Nga," Loy Arcenas "Romansa ni Magno Rubio," Jose Estrella "Troyama," CJ Andaluz "Oyayi," Joel Lamangan "Penis Talk"

Best Non-Musical Production:

Yan Nga – Kung Yan Nga, Speaking in Tongue, Romansa ni Magno Rubio, Troyama, Mass

Best Musical Production:

Penis Talk, Once on this Island, For Baby, Oyayi, Cabaret

Best Stage Actress:

Musical — Leah Salonga "For Baby," Monique Wilson "Cabaret," Bituin Escalante "Once on this Island"

Non-Musical — Irma Adlawan – Speaking in Tongue, Divina Cavestany – Troyama, Tess Jamias, Jenny Jamora

Best Stage Actor:

Musical Bodjie Pascua – "Oyayi," Jamie Wilson, "Cabaret," Ricci Chan – "Penis Talk," Robbie Guevarra – "For Baby"

Non- Musical — Ricky Davao – "Speaking in Tongue," Mario Ohara – "Yan Nga Kung Yan Nga," Nanding Josef- "Mass"

Best Classical Performer:

Male — Nolyn Cabahug, Ramon Acoymo, Jo-nathan Badon

Female — Alegria Ferer, Rochelle Gerodias, Jai Sabas Aracama, Lisa Cabahug, Cynthia Culig Guico

Best Child Performer:

Miguel Aguila, Doreen Cardinal, Sam Concepcion

Winners of different categories will be eligible for the top award: That of Entertainer of the Year 2005.

#2 pnoi_integra


    Video Provider

  • Content Provider
  • 1,875 posts

Posted 18 July 2005 - 04:04 PM

thanks aeolus!

#3 reese


    Graphic Artist

  • Graphic Artist
  • 4,115 posts

Posted 18 July 2005 - 06:29 PM

i hope sarah's, erik's, and shin's nomination for notc wins :thumbs: ^ ^

#4 kaos28


    Double Platinum

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 724 posts

Posted 18 July 2005 - 06:41 PM

wow congrats to them!!

thanks for postin the article ^ ^

#5 roshie


    12X Platinum

  • Member
  • 3,894 posts

Posted 18 July 2005 - 07:04 PM

mukhang wala pang solong nominasyon si sarah for sweet sixteen ah.

#6 rhency


    Certified Popster

  • Member
  • 2,310 posts

Posted 18 July 2005 - 07:36 PM

Thanks for posting!

Bakit walang nomination si Sarah? I just hope manalo ung sa NOTC at ung PINOY IDOLS.

#7 lisa


    Hall of Famer

  • Member
  • 6,404 posts

Posted 18 July 2005 - 09:24 PM

thnks pow

#8 ChairC


    Bungi Fanatic

  • Super Admin
  • 13,338 posts

Posted 18 July 2005 - 09:34 PM

testing IP address of airline.. :D

#9 popster007

  • Jr. Member
  • 21 posts

Posted 18 July 2005 - 09:39 PM

nu ba yan, Geneva at Vina nominated, sandmakmak na andaming ibang mas magaling jan... eniwey, mga katulad nitong Aliw o Grammy e kanya-kanyang time din lang naman, basta wag lang bibitaw sa industriya... hope Sarah will always be here for us

#10 cicima


    Hall of Famer

  • Member
  • 23,374 posts

Posted 18 July 2005 - 11:46 PM

Thanks Aeolus :thumbs:

#11 shouran potter

shouran potter

    Hall of Famer

  • Member
  • 9,167 posts

Posted 22 July 2005 - 01:30 AM

tnx for posting kuya!

why didn't sarah got a (solo)nomination...
anyways... hope Sarah, Rachell Ann, Erick Santos "Night of the Champion," win...

#12 marbie


    Hall of Famer

  • Member
  • 37,930 posts

Posted 22 July 2005 - 02:08 AM

thanks for the info kuya jhay :thumbs:

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users